News: La Dispute Premiere New Song and Release Album Details

News: la dispute premiere new song and release album details
News: la dispute premiere new song and release album details
chat on whatsapp

The fantastic Grand Rapids band La Dispute have (finally!) premiered new song ‘Harder Harmonies’ along with details of their upcoming album.

The band have kept fans waiting a fair while for new material, but their second full-length album ‘Wildlife’ is set for release in the UK on October 3rd 2011. It is currently available for pre-sale at the No Sleep Records Webstore.

chat on whatsapp


They announced today:

“The record we spent the last year and a half or so writing, amending, correcting, and losing precious sleep and sanity over has a title, has a track list, and has (finally) a release date. It also has a “single” and a cover. (single?)”


The first single from the upcoming album is ‘Harder Harmonies’, and can be streamed here.




‘Wildlife’ track list:

1. a Departure
2. Harder Harmonies
3. St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church Blues
4. Edit Your Hometown
5. a Letter
6. Safer in the Forest/Love Song for Poor Michigan
7. The Most Beautiful Bitter Fruit
8. a Poem
9. King Park
10. Edward Benz, 27 Times
11. I See Everything
12. a Broken Jar
13. all our bruised bodies and the whole heart shrinks
14. You and I in Unison

chat on whatsapp

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.